Life is feeling a little whirlwind right now. The med school my boyfriend goes to here is having a ball on Friday – very much like the prom – so I’ve got my floor-length, strapless chocolate brown dress ready to go and I’m taking the day off to go get my nails done and such. I’m really excited about it!

My job is going well too – my trip to the winter X Games in Aspen was the most amazing business trip I’ve ever taken. We got to ski, eat at incredible restaurants, see the games in person, go to a Common concert and see Perry Farrel’s new band in a club, and sit in the hot tub while it was snowing then jump out and make snow angels and jump back in. It was basically a vacation I could never hope to take on my own, but I wished I could have had my boy there with me! I’m the only girl on our side or the client, which I seem to do well in that type of team. Discover is still really challenging because they have insisted on a very limiting strategy and have burned through team after team not buying any of the campaigns we bring them. Hopefully we are breaking through the insanity soon.

I just officially filed for divorce last week so I’m moving forward with that even though we still haven’t sold our condo. And I still want to travel in South America at some point, but I’m hesitant now to leave a job I really love not knowing if I could come back. I don’t know where things will go with the boyfriend. He’s a fair bit younger so thinking about kids and such isn’t as much on his radar as mine. He’s got 2.25 years left of dental school here, then most likely 4-6 more years of residency to become and oral surgeon or pediatric dentist where he would be working 80-90 hour weeks making 40K a year. Not sure if that’s how I want the next 8 years of my life to go – supporting another guy, following his dream… In the meantime, I’m moving into a warehouse/loft apartment that is in the building next door to work. I’m taking over the lease of a girl that is moving out so I’m only committed until August. Plus my gym is in the next building, so I think I will go more and I can swing home for lunch, do my laundry during the day, and even be able to pick up the wireless network from work in my house.